About this blog

I have been thinking to start a blog for around 1 year but I never had the time. Because this has been long coming I do have a number of blogs in my mind, which I’ll be working on and publishing soon. These include

  • Dell issue on with Intel NIC cards
  • The meaning of High-Availability
  • A fully high-available cluster, including HA storage on just 2 servers
  • Zeus file server
  • 3CX updates

Of course, now that I have the blog, every time I see something that it’s valuable to share, then it will get blogged. Also of importance is to enhance the look and feel of this blog. I’ll be working on that in the coming weeks.

Let me be clear on some very important stuff

  • This is my personal blog. I did not do it part of my company to be fully independent
  • No IT product is perfect. Us customers (yes, I’m a customer. I work for a re-seller / distributor but I’m a customer not a vendor) have the right to know of issues the product has. Please don’t tell us only the good points – it will look fake
  • I’m not paid or in any way supported by anyone to write good or bad stuff about any product. What I write about is what I experience
  • The products I like, will end-up the products I use most. The products I used most will be the products I find stuff to write about, both positive and negative
  • Anything I write it my own experience or opinion. It will be different then your experience and opinion. I’m interested to know about your experience and opinion. The more we share the more we learn and the better we get. If you are not interested in my experience and opinion, then feel not to visit this blog
  • Should I write something that you think it’s technically incorrect, then please do share you thoughts  I will publish them. That way we and the other readers will learn more. This is about knowledge sharing. This is about community

Leave a comment